Merry Christmas from PGPT.

Highlights of my Christmas thus far:

  • My mom being late to pick me up from the airport on Christmas Eve after making a huge fuss over how important it was for me not to miss my flight.
  • There was a pile of jackets on the stairs leading up to the bedrooms. My little brother was heading up the stairs but instead of bending down to pick up a few jackets on his way, he decided to just kick them out of the way. At this very same moment in time, I was coming up the stairs behind up and bent down to actually pick the jackets up. The result? HE KICKED ME SQUARE IN THE FACE. I got kicked in the face. ON CHRISTMAS.
  • By 8:45pm on Christmas Eve, I realized that both my parents were at least 1.5 times drunker than I was. This made me feel a combination of feelings: scared, confused, intimidated, lame but most of all – proud.
  • I got some bad ass gifts…including a book on understanding rap lyrics, two sports jerseys and a bottle of Lola by Marc Jacobs. Could my family KNOW me any better?

Being back in your hometown after moving away is a crazy feeling. It’s like putting on a pair of sweatpants after eating too much. You were feeling good already…but then you feel even BETTER and are just so comfortable you could cry.

Happy Festivus everyone.

S.

One comment

Leave a Reply

