Memos to Myself

I’m in the process of transferring all my shit from one Blackberry to another. It sucks ass. I left my job (or my job left me, depending on who you ask) so I’m now forced to pay for my own cell phone. I know…boo hoo, bitch.

One of the last things I have to switch over is the crazy contents of my “Memo Pad” and what better place to write it all down than my public blog?

The first entry is a list of topics for this very blog. I’ve already delivered on a few of them, but maybe this will oblige me to knock a few more off the list.

Book list

  • The Witches of Eastwick
  • 48 Laws of Power
  • 11 Minutes
  • The God of Small Things
    (Note: I’m reading this right now and it’s fantastic)
  • Collapse: How Societies Choose to Fail or Succeed

Bottlescrew Bills Passport Number: 11435
(There’s this pub here that has a Passport Club, you get one and have to drink 80 beers from around the world over the course of one year. Little do they know I plan on mastering the feat in half that time.)

Funny shit my boyfriend says

  • “You want one of those Mochachapafrino’s?”
  • “I’m going to chop up this chicken, mix it with some mayo and make Tuna.” (Anything that is chopped up and mixed with mayo for a sandwich is “Tuna” to him – chicken salad, egg salad, etc.)
  • “This isn’t some backpacker rap music is it? You know, the dudes who don’t rhyme for 12 bars and then rhyme dash with compartment?”
  • “I can’t believe you had the audacity to buy a purple jean jacket.”
  • “Your country is known for being the happy country…..while at the same time, you’re Italian. No wonder you’re so crazy.”

List of things I want to Google

  • Knee sublexing
  • Yurok tribe
  • Odwalla juice
  • Time Crisis 4
  • Police training arcade game
  • Tillamook Cheesemakers
  • Tom Hanks airport movie story
  • Pineapple juice, mango Malibu rum, banana liqueur, soda (I didn’t actually want to Google this, I was drinking and wanted to remember it because it was like crack)
  • Limbo unlimited
  • Emerald lake dried up
  • Motorcycle hand signals

Movie list

  • Juno
  • Colours
  • Boyz in the Hood
  • How to Lose Friends and Alienate People
  • Do the Right Thing
  • Slumdog Millionaire (STILL haven’t seen this…)
  • One Week
  • Defiance
  • London to Brighttown
  • The Wackness
  • Mesrine
  • La Haine
  • Before Night Falls

Music list

  • The Garden – Mirah
  • Cold War Kids
  • Yo Majesty
  • Juana Molina
  • Lenka
  • R Rated
  • Death From Above

And the last thing in my Memo Pad was a word-for-word argument that I had with a close friend of mine about Twitter that I copied and pasted straight from my Blackberry Messenger so I would have proof of how he was being an asshole for future reference. Don’t ever argue with me.

S.

6 comments

  1. Thanks K. Our quotes are saved in my phone (clearly) and I also have a bunch written down on scraps of paper floating around the satchel I call a purse.

    Ryan, the funniest thing about it all is that it was with Jarod.

Leave a Reply

